Read this disclaimer first!!
Wednesday, Dec. 19, 2001 - 1:22 a.m.
Gwen Eastwood

Oh, I nearly forgot to talk about the neat dream I had last night. Unfortunately, since it has been so long since the dream, I can't remember much.

I was hanging out with these younger guys in this apartment building. That was where we spent most of our time. I may have been younger, too. This building had light that was more artificial than most. Something about it seemed soothingly unreal. This building was dark coloured. The front lobby had "fuzzy" glass, the kind you can't see through.

We hung out and wandered about, not doing anything in particular and appreciating the fact that we had little to worry or think about. One of the guys had a girlfriend that was with us from time to time. She was no older than 22, blonde, about 5-foot-5 with grey eyes. She had a slim, athletic build. Thinking of it now she reminds me of a cross between Gwen Stefani and Alison Eastwood in Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil.

At some point I get her alone. We start talking about things that I can't recall exactly, but I do remember that it was the type of conversation that really connects people on a more than physical level. At the same time I felt like I was really in charge of how things were going to be. If I wanted to make things progress, I could do it. She knew it, too. In this dream, with her, I had the power to choose exactly what was going to happen, and how it would happen. At some point we were about to go inside and make out or something, when the guys get back from wherever they were. They didn't see anything or suspect anything, nor did we give anything away. She did give me this look that sort of said, "You almost had me under your spell. I think I might have enjoyed it, too. Too bad."

Was I really willing to steal my friend's girl? That is a little frightening, especially since I know what it is like to be the fool stuck with the cheating partner while denying the truth. What a dream.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>