Read this disclaimer first!!
Monday, Dec. 17, 2001 - 10:30 p.m.
Ear Wax

I think I am getting the flu. Today would be an ideal sick day, except that I have to finish this ridulous amount of work by the end of the year and I just can't miss a day (although all morning was taken up with meetings!). I also had a doctor's appointment in the area. This was to clean my ears out. The doctor took a long, thin, metallic, instrument and shoved in my ear, nearly hitting gray matter, and brought it out again about ten times per ear. What a large amount of wax. Then he sent me to the nurse to get an ear wash.

Might as well call it a brain-wash for all the care she took.

The water was too hot, and she was simply brutalizing my ears. Still, though, it felt like a soothing warm stream washing away the bad things from the inside of my head. Lots more wax came from the left ear. The right ear was a problem, and still is. The wax was dry, and packed in quite deeply. She really worked that syringe. She even used one of those long instruments the doctor had. Brutal. This was at 2 pm. At the time of this writing, I still have water in my right ear.

Sooner or later I will talk about feelings, rather than just what is happening on a day to day basis.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>