Read this disclaimer first!!
Monday, Apr. 01, 2002 - 6:30 p.m.
CW and co.

I did not go to work today. The story I have come up with so far is this: I got a call at 7 am today saying that Dad has had a heart attack. I get on the next train home. Turns out that he just had gas. So I came home. Sorry but I just had to go see.

Will that work? Email me by tonight and I will definitely take your suggestion into account.

Saturday was another incredible day. I just hung out with my parents all day, and then my brother joined us. Mom did my hair, too. We even listened to a Vincentian comedy tape.

Recently I have gotten in touch with an old acquaintance from home. She and I went to a new bar in town for a drink. It was good to catch up. Before I got the chance, though, CW (an old friend of my sister's) shows up and showers me with compliments about how "awesome" I look, and how much I've grown.


#3: You can't take an adult seriously if they use the word "awesome" too much.

CW is a flake. She is languishing there in that town. At age 31, all of her friends are married with kids and have no time for her. My sister is no exception. Later that night CW and I took a picture together. Her very hot friend took the picture. If only I weren't having a drink with another woman that night...Oh well.

I asked CW about her younger brother who I haven't seen in fifteen years. She abruptly said,

"He's...fine.

Oh. Where is he at these days?

Toronto.

Oh. And he's okay?

Yes...I don't really want to talk about it.

...

...

Wait, what is he, gay?

Yes! I can't accept it yet.

Now I have never liked her brother. I always thought that he was the most annoying little fuck ever. I met him at around age 7. I didn't know "gay" back then, but I knew that this kid was different from other boys. I've known this from the moment I first saw him. (For the record, I didn't like him because he was annoying, not because he was obviously gay.) So when she confirmed that he was gay, I would have been more surprised to hear that glass can break when you drop it. If he were a bird, he wouldn't even be able to fly straight. I was about to tell her as much, but she started shaking her head and waving her hands. so I let it, and her, go.

Sunday was again, really great. I bonded with Mom and Dad. They didn't argue as much this weekend. They sent me off with cake, sweet bread, pork and goat meat. Dee-lish. And my brother drove me to the train station. Superb weekend.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>