Read this disclaimer first!!
Friday, Jan. 31, 2003 - 11:29 a.m.
Dragonfly

Alex caught a dragonfly.

<imagination>

Dan: Whatcha got there, Alex?
Alex: I caught a dragonfly. I'm going to bring it out back there.
Dan:...

Alex opens her hand up and touches the dragonfly. Instead of flying away, it gently flutters its wings and takes a couple of steps closer to her wrist. Then it turns 90 degrees and rubs its wings on Alex's hand, as though in appreciation for something.

Alex: Dan! Come 'ere! Look! Look!

Alex shows Dan the affectionate dragonfly.

Alex: It LIKES me! If I try to set it free, it grips my hand a little harder and tries to hold on, then it starts petting me.
Dan: ?
I think it feels safe with me, Dan.
Dan: Takes a step closer to observe
You're right. Wow.

Later, the dragonfly slows down its movement and finally dies in Alex's hand. Alex sheds a tear for the poor, sweet dragonfly.

</imagination>>

Isn't the the most adorable dragonfly you've ever seen?

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>