Read this disclaimer first!!
Thursday, Aug. 01, 2002 - 9:12 a.m.
Gone, part 3

More about the missing man:

I was visited this afternoon by a couple of officers; they were looking for Gus' most recent dental records. They've found a body in the Niagra region they can't identify -- the autopsy will

be tomorrow, so I'll know within 24 hours whether or not it's him.

I'm... numb.

I'm fairly confident, though, that it's not him. For one thing, there's no reason for him to be in the Niagra area. For another thing, he's very "typical"; i.e. average height, weight, build, brown hair, no tattoos or scars, etc.. Further, there's no reason I can think of that he wouldn't have his wallet and thus ID with him. Also, the officers assured me that this was common; they HAVE to try and see if a "John Doe" matches any missing person they have on file. My mother and in-laws are with me, as are my two best friends. We're still going ahead with all of our plans to find him; we're not giving up.

I am very worried about them. I wish there were something I could do here.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
Wednesday, Jul. 31, 2002 - 9:54 a.m.
Gone, part 2

An update from the woman whose husband has gone missing:

Jul. 30 6:53 pm

I've put a 48 hour freeze on our Visa account, and I've transferred all but $100 out of our chequing account into Savings (which is in my name -- not his). I was thinking about taking it all out, but I didn't want to strand him somewhere with no way to get home. I'm hoping that this will force his hand into returning.

My mother also suggested taking a recent photo of him to the police station. I'm probably going to call them to see if that would help at all.

I'm also keeping a very sharp eye on that $100. The moment he takes any of it, I'll be on the horn to the bank to find out where, exactly, it was taken from.

On one hand, facing work was difficult, but it was good to get out of the house for a while. Kept calling home, hoping he'd answer. (And to think I used to curse that little cell phone...)

Friends & family are still around me, as are all of you. Thanks again for your concern and kind thoughts.

If anyone reads this, I'd like to know what you would do.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>