Read this disclaimer first!!
Tuesday, Feb. 12, 2002 - 11:56 p.m.
A Good Evening

Nina showed up tonight. I haven't seen her in a year. She has lost a bunch of weight that she really didn't need to lose, but she looks good anyway. Nice girl. I can't quite recall why I stopped getting along with her so long ago.

A good friend is one that you can call up after a year and still talk like good friends. Preeti is such a friend. She called me tonight from Calgary and we talked for more than an hour. She is amazing, brilliant. She has fallen in love, and hard. She fully expects to marry this guy she's with. Perfect in every way except one. His name is Dirk. When she talks about him---no, when she thinks about him, she changes a little. She becomes dreamy and awestruck. Otherwise she is articulate, smart, good-looking, funny, everything. She was always my friend's girlfriend before, and far away afterwards. I doubt I could have actually gone for her anyway, though. Either I wouldn't have had the balls to do it or I would have realized (rightly) that we are better off never having gone down that road.

I've had a good evening tonight. Class is getting more and more interesting. During one of the exercises I found that I am exactly 9959 days old today, which means that on March 26, I will be 10000! That's huge!! That's so exciting!! I get another digit, another power of ten! It's my last digit. You could say that you don't really become an adult until you are 10000 days old, you aren't considered an adolescent until your 5000th, or a senior citizen until you are 25000. S is 18500 today and turns 20000 in March 2006. Dad turns 25000 on November 12.

I realize, though, that I cannot be a consultant at my company. I am too valuable right where I am. I have to go. No choice. And now, bedtime for Bonzo.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>