Read this disclaimer first!!
2001-11-06 - 12:23 p.m.
Hurt

Ever feel like work is just a way to kill time so that you can do nothing?

I came across this today. It has been so long since I heard this. Sad, but beautiful poetry, and I am not a poetry lover by any means.

I hurt myself today

To see if I still feel

I focus on the pain

The only thing that's real

The needle tears a hole

The old familiar sting

Try to kill it all away

But I remember everything

What have I become?

My sweetest friend

Everyone I know

Goes away in the end

You could have it all

My empire of dirt

I will let you down

I will make you hurt

I wear this crown of shit

Upon my liar's chair

Full of broken thoughts

I cannot repair

Beneath the stain of time

The feeling disappears

You are someone else

I am still right here

What have I become?

My sweetest friend

Everyone I know

Goes away in the end

You could have it all

My empire or dirt

I will let you down

I will make you hurt

If I could start again

A million miles away

would keep myself

I would find a way

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>