Read this disclaimer first!!
Thursday, Dec. 13, 2001 - 11:29 a.m.
She Overreacted

That stupid, fucking...ARRGH...bitch.

I recently met a woman...no, a girl...in my office building who happens to know the same people as I do from way back. We take the same bus, so I see her quite a bit, yet very rarely in the building. We talk, yadda, yadda, no big deal, right?

On Friday, I wanted to have lunch outside of the building, and not alone. My only choice was to go out with some people from work, only two of which I actually wanted to be around. I had the bright idea to invite the girl from upstairs (GFU). Her company has no receptionist, so I decided to call. There is someone in the building (ex-gf) who knows things like company phone numbers. I asked her what it was and called. GFU said that she was going to lunch an hour later with her people from work. "Oh well," I thought. "I guess I'll just go with the people from work." Which I did.

Anyway, today I find out that my good friend and ex was given shit by GFU because she gave me her phone number at work. Never mind the fact that I could have gotten that number from anywhere, or that since I know her name, I can use the directory function of the automated attendant. GFU proceeded to say that "I have a boyfriend...he knows I have a boyfriend...what about my security...blah, blah, blah..." Christ.

I know she has a boyfriend. All I wanted was some company for lunch, and she was convenient so I asked. If I hadn't seen and spoken to her that morning, it wouldn't have occurred to me to ask. And where does she get off thinking that she is such hot shit, anyway? Why does she think that I want anything from her? You know, you just can't have lunch with someone because they might be good company. There always has to be some hook in it, at least that's what everyone thinks. For FUCK'S SAKES!

The thing that kills me is that she gave my friend shit, but this week she has been as friendly as ever to me. That bitch. I know I shouldn't bring this up with her, but I really want to.

Oh, and before you think that perhaps I should look at her point of view, I have. I still think she overreacted and acted cowardly to boot. I am not a threat to anyone. But I will make it very plain that I do not like a person who twists my words and actions around to fit some evil scheme that never existed.

So am I overreacting? Maybe, but if this overreaction prevents me from speaking to her again, so be it. I really don't want people like that in my life anyway.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>