Read this disclaimer first!!
Thursday, Apr. 24, 2003 - 3:02 p.m.
Hurdy-GERDy

Twin Toddlers Run Amok, Go on Rampage

I'm back from the physical. It only took 4 hours. Christ, and this is WITH an appointment. Turns out that I don't need a test for Helicobacter Pylori at all. That bacteria lives in the stomach or the duodenum. My problems are higher than that.

It appears as though I have GERD, or gastroesophageal reflux disease. Acid reflux gone wrong. The valve separating the stomach from the esophagus is faulty and possibly herniated. It allows acid to go up to the esophagus, whose cells are not protected from hydrochloric acid. It eventually burns through. Finally, a decent answer as to why. I guess that's why I was not given an HP test before, because it is pretty much useless for GERD. This means that my doctors weren't as incompetent as I thought. This also explains why Pantoloc was ineffective. Here are the five things I need to do:

  1. Eat smaller meals (and probably eat fewer meals, too.)
  2. Drink fewer carbonated drinks
  3. Don't eat before bed
  4. Eat slowly (not a problem)
  5. Lose weight. Now I have an actual medical reason to lose weight.

I was told that C�line Dion has GERD. Makes me feel good to be in such good company.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel: the same as before
The taste:
________________________
Thursday, Apr. 24, 2003 - 9:20 a.m.
Get Physical

I am now soliciting good thoughts and so on. I am having a physical exam, so that I can stay on the priority list for my local GP. I will also have the H. pylori test I didn't get last month, if they will accept a post-dated cheque for $280.

This is looking a little bad, financially. I've got some big bills, taxes and now this. My private insurance company seems incredibly incompetent. I still have not received any money from them regarding my claim for the Pantoloc I was given last month.

I need cash money and sound health.

And food! I have to fast until it's over, some time around lunch. How long do these things take? Guess I'll find out.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look: a little nervous
The feel: tired; I need more sleep
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>