Read this disclaimer first!!
Monday, Apr. 08, 2002 - 8:52 p.m.
Dusk Requiem

Why do I subject myself to scenes of self-torture and desperation? I don't ever want to be desperate. Not ever. Where did this thin skin come from? Maybe I shouldn't watch those tough movies for a while. Human misery, fucking desperation. That spells hell. That is what hell truly is.

I read the review and nearly burst into tears. The scene that he describes, the one where he visits his mother to give her the TV...I think that might be one of the sadder cinematic moments I have ever seen. I would lose it FAST if I were in that scene with my mom. I'd call her right now, but she is in bed. Maybe tomorrow morning.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>