Read this disclaimer first!!
Wednesday, Apr. 10, 2002 - 12:32 p.m.
Prejudice

Prejudice. Wrote a song about it. Like to hear it? Here it go!

That was the beginning of the super kickass song "Free Your Mind" (album version) by En Vogue. I was thinking about my own attitudes, and some that I would absolutely love to destroy, but I can't. Lesbians get me down. A lesbian is the ultimate unattainable woman. It feels as though you could never be good enough to be allowed experiencing THAT...whatever that is exactly. And the impossibility of one being attracted to me is also depressing, but WHY??? Why does it matter???

Other guys say that they love the idea of two women together making out. That simply depresses me. Because I could never make out with either of them. There's also the notion that there is a hatred, or profound dislike or distrust of men by women, and who better to foster that attitude than lesbians? I don't like this irrational thinking, in fact I hate it, but it's there, and I don't know what to do about it.

Here's something: why don't straight guys talk about and hang out with their lesbian friends? Because they don't HAVE any!

Well, at least that's out. Heh heh, "out", geddit?

Editor's note: (6/18/02)There are some out there who seem to believe that I think about gay issues more than I should. To them, I would offer a one-way trip to hell. Homosexuality is something like a parallel existence. I think a lot about male-female dynamics. They say that gay people are just like everyone else, and I believe that for the most part, but not completely. When I try to apply certain relationship theories to gay couples (so that I can relate a little better), they fall apart. I can't think of anything right now. I'll devote an entry to it at some point.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>