Read this disclaimer first!!
Monday, Aug. 12, 2002 - 9:34 p.m.
You'd think, wouldn't you?

After the end of Super Nintendo, I swore off consoles and console games. No matter how much I wanted to play the next title from SquareSoft, I couldn't justify paying a huge amount of money for games and system, especially when there were so many great systems coming out. I have not bought a system since 1993, when you still got two controllers with the system. Since then, I have been satisfied with arcade games and PC titles.

Last week I dug the old Super Nintendo out and popped in one of my favourite titles: Chrono Trigger. I have been reliving the excellent gameplay, the music and the characters. It's great.

Yesterday I saw that the Playstation 2 was being sold for a low, low price. I figured that I would go for it, returning it if it didn't suit my needs.

One of the good reasons to buy a Playstation 2 was that along with the fact that you can play DVDs and CDs, the console is backwards compatible with the original Playstation games. This way I could play all the Playstation games that I never had the chance the play before. And while the PS2 requires its own memory card, it seems reasonable that it would save PS games, doesn't it? Or am I just stupid?

Apparently I am quite stupid.

And fucking livid.

If I don't get my money back tomorrow, I will probably lose my mind. I will let you know how jail is when I get out.

Update: Okay, I got a PSOne memory card for $5. I feel a little better now.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>