Read this disclaimer first!!
Tuesday, Jan. 29, 2002 - 6:14 a.m.
Exes

Yes, it is 6:14 a.m.

The weekend was the weekend of exes. Saturday I spoke (well, instant messaged) S for the first time. It was our first communication since the 9th. It went okay. How could it not? We didn't see or hear each other. (I just realized that I haven't so much as looked at a picture of her since that day.) I showed her a picture of a nine-toed mutant girl I met recently. If I go gold, I'll post it here. She then sent me a picture of some guy she went to visit in Vermont. I think she is the only woman I know that would drive to Vermont just to see if she is interested in some guy. I'm not sure what is going on there. So it seems as though we are just fine.

On Sunday, I spent the afternoon with Andrea, an ex from late 1999-spring 2000, the one I see every day. It was really nice. We shopped, hung out at Indigo Books, Les Cours Mont-Royal (where I showed her the giant goldfish) and other places.

Do I need to be around women? I think so. All I do all day is talk to guys and work with guys. I live with three guys. Women are a healthy diversion. ;) If I had my way, they might even be a healthy default, that is to say, as companions they might even be the default ones, like in the old days.

By the way, I (well, Richard) finally got Linux working. I am using it right now. Yay. I think I'll head back to Windows now.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>