Read this disclaimer first!!
Saturday, Feb. 16, 2002 - 11:17 p.m.
Hey, I Remember You!

#1: Last night, S and I saw each other for the first time in exactly 5 weeks. She showed up at my place at 5:30 sharp. I was surprised that she was on time, as she never is. I was still in nothing but a bath robe. I remember one time when I deliberately made sure I had nothing on when she came over. I think it was my birthday.

We decided to see L'Emploi du Temps, a movie at Ex-Centris. Beforehand, we went to Bi�re et Compagnie on St.-Laurent. Nice place for dinner and drinks. When it was time to go to the movie, I needed to get to a bank machine. The Green Machine ate and destroyed my card. And we missed the movie, too, because the lineup was nuts. The rest of the night was on her.

We took a walk through Carr� St. Louis and went to Caf� Cherrier. We had a nice time there eating a 3-cheese platter and drinking beer and wine. I noticed some couples there.

Next to us was a couple similar to us, yet completely different. She was definitely older than him, maybe early-mid 40s, and he was probably in his early 30s. Much like S and I, except that the age difference wasn't so extreme and she was, well...a skank. I won't try to describe what she looked like because I am terrible at describing clothes and hair, but that was the word that came to mind. I was trying to describe what a skank was to S while hoping that no one understood that much English. It was a pretty French place.

At the bar was another couple, again similar to us. This time, he was older, and the age difference seemed to be the same as the one between S and I. He was really enjoying her company, constantly touching her shoulder or putting his arm around her. I couldn't see her face to judge how she felt about it, but her body language didn't give the impression that she disliked the attention. From all this I can only conclude that S and I aren't that unique (except that I'm not white...)

Afterwards, we listened to Natalie Merchant's new CD and talked in her car a little while. It wasn't weird at all, just as I expected it to be. I said goodbye, and that was that.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>