Read this disclaimer first!!
Saturday, Jun. 29, 2002 - 7:00 p.m.
Winding Down

Well, I'm not so sad anymore. I am excited to get this moving project off the ground.

As it turns out, alomst the entire cost of this move is being financed by thrid parties. K has paid me the $250 h owes me, M will pay on Monday night and Dad pitched in $325. I just got back from buying a cute washer and dryer. Pretty sweet, really.

Everyone here is moving. It's like the end of a long-running sitcom. K is the cast member who has been here since the beginning. I am the second-season replacement. M left the show, but came back for the last episode. F came by (departed after the second season, now a neighbour) for a while.

Tonight I am going out with friends to the Jazz Festival. Among other things, we will see Voodoo Jazz, my friend's brother's band. Should be excellent.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
Thursday, Jun. 27, 2002 - 3:55 p.m.
I feel.......sad......

I feel sad.

I move on Monday. I am not sad about leaving the apartment. I am sad about leaving the neighbourhood, but that is nothing compared the fact that I have to pay $800 to move.

$300 for the rest of my rent.

$250 for a truck (but it's all night at least)

$350 for my fridge and stove.

I still have to buy a washer and dryer.

I hate moving more than just about anything. I'd move some other time of the year, except that there is a housing shortage in Montreal. They've got me by the balls, it seems.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
Wednesday, Jun. 26, 2002 - 10:25 a.m.
So you want to get to know JonasParker, eh?

I wasn't going to respond to this, but someone put me up to it.

1. IF YOU COULD BUILD A HOUSE ANYWHERE, WHERE WOULD IT

BE? Well, not Brockville, that's for sure. Outremont? Westmount? Somewhere Montrealais, rich, yet urban.

2. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE ARTICLE OF CLOTHING? Dress shirts

3. FAVORITE PHYSICAL FEATURE OF THE OPPOSITE SEX? Ass

4. WHAT'S THE LAST CD THAT YOU BOUGHT? Sarah Harmer-You Were Here (She tours with the Hip)

5. WHERE'S YOUR FAVORITE PLACE TO BE? Woman-of-the-month. Oh, you mean physical location? Her vagina. (In case you don't know, it's a joke.) Okay, GEOGRAPHICALLY speaking? Fletcher's Field or Parc du Mont-Royal.

6. WHERE'S YOUR LEAST FAVORITE PLACE TO BE? Work

7. WHAT'S MOST IMPORTANT, STRONG IN MIND OR STRONG IN

BODY? Strong mind, I guess. But let's face it, one is just as important as the other.

8.WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE IN THE MORNING? 6:30 am (10 am weekends)

9. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE KITCHEN APPLIANCE? Fridge

10. WHAT MAKES YOU REALLY ANGRY? Women that get really pissed if I look at the thong underwear that they insist on showing everyone. More generally, people who think that I might harm them due to my gender or skin color. I realize that is counterproductive, but there it is.

11. IF YOU COULD PLAY ANY INSTRUMENT, WHAT WOULD IT

BE? Guitar

12. FAVORITE COLOR? Something on the blue end of the spectrum

13. WHICH DO YOU PREFER, SPORTS CAR OR SUV? I'd rather have a white, Chrysler LeBaron (10 points to whoever can get that reference).

14. DO YOU BELIEVE IN AFTERLIFE? Of course. I need hope for the future so that I can slack off here.

15. FAVORITE CHILDREN'S BOOK? The Tintin series. Funny that I should like that stuff.

16. WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SEASON? Summer

17. WHAT'S YOUR LEAST FAVORITE HOUSEHOLD CHORE? I don't really do them, but cleaning my room is a pain the the ass.

18. IF YOU COULD HAVE ONE SUPER POWER, WHAT WOULD IT

BE? Having one power to have anyone feel what anyone else feels for as long as I want them to feel it. Failing that, I would just like to be able to shoot lightning from my hands, or call it from the sky.

19. IF YOU HAVE A TATTOO, WHAT IS IT? Ummm, no.

20. CAN YOU JUGGLE? Yes

21. THE ONE PERSON FROM YOUR PAST YOU WISH YOU COULD

GO BACK AND TALK TO? Kim Black

22. WHAT'S YOUR FAVORITE DAY? Any day I don't have to work.

23. WHAT'S IN THE TRUNK OF YOUR CAR? Emergency stuff, if I had a car.

24. WHICH DO YOU PREFER, SUSHI OR HAMBURGER? Hamburger

25. FROM THE PEOPLE YOU WILL EMAIL THIS TO, WHO'S MOST

LIKELY TO RESPOND? XXXXX.

26. WHO'S LEAST LIKELY TO RESPOND? Me.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>