Read this disclaimer first!!
Saturday, Jun. 22, 2002 - 10:06 p.m.
HA! I KNEW IT!!

A couple of days ago I arranged to go check out a fridge and stove. I called N to arrange the meeting.

I like the sound of a woman's voice on the phone. She has a very good voice, and sounds like someone who should do intelligent radio. It's a low, smart, sexy voice. So, being me, I conjured up images of what she could look like, how to determine if she is single, and what to do if I sense any interest. At the very least I was thinking that I would just like to have a conversation with her over coffee just to hear her speak. I like her voice that much.

I got N's coordinates and we arranged to meet at her place so that I could look at the fridge and stove.

I noticed that she lived in the Gay Village. N lives with another woman there. Somehow, about a half-block from her house I get struck with a revelation:

LESBIAN!!

What I expected was a white woman with dark features, short black "dyke" hair, glasses with black frames, about 5'4", a little fat/pudgy, wearing dark shorts and a dark tanktop. When I opened the door I saw a white woman with dark features, short black "dyke" hair, glasses with black frames, about 5'4", a little fat/pudgy, wearing dark shorts and a dark tanktop.

I was so on with my guess that it wasn't just as though I already knew her, but that I already knew her and had seen her an hour earlier. But the question remained: was she gay?

First of all, I know it doesn't "matter" if people are or are not gay (well, unless you want to get a date or something, then I think that matters quite a bit, and no I wasn't trying to get a date, but if there were an opportunity I wanted to pursue, then pursue it I would), but I find it quite fun to try to guess. While I was there, I looked for clues to confirm gayness, because for all I know, maybe she just looks exactly like a textbook dyke, but quite likes men in that way.

The fridge had magnets with a woman that you could change the clothes of, or keep her naked. She was wearing a bikini today. "Well, that not really an indicator," I thought.

Later I saw in her bathroom a magazine clipping. It looked like a Calvin Klein ad, but it wasn't advertising anything as far as I could see. It was a blonde androgynous-looking woman. The caption said "GIRLS WILL BE BOYS". Hmmm...

When I went to the living room there were several copies of Planet Out magazine. Ding Ding Ding!!

We spoke for about 40 minutes about all kinds of things. After all, I like her voice. She was pretty, but I wasn't attracted to her, which is just as well, as I might have felt a little down. I was and still am considering having her around at some point for a friend. I don't know any lesbians. But then she would probably introduce me to her hot lesbian friends and I would get frustrated.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>