Read this disclaimer first!!
Sunday, Jun. 01, 2003 - 10:28 p.m.
Sunday Baking

Today I got in touch with my inner homemaker and cleaned up the place, did three rounds of laundry and baked things with varying degrees of success. Pictures are clickable.

bakes

These are what my family calls "bakes", but you might call it "fried dough". Bakes are really good. My parents make them once in a while. I consider them treats. Mom has a way of making them so they don't taste very greasy. Mine taste greasy. It was my first attempt, so cut me a little slack.

cake

This is a cake. It tastes much better than it looks. It's a simple one-egg cake. I'll give it away to my teammates and Cat.

pie

This is what is known as a fucking disaster. I must have taken a wrong turn at Albequerque. Jesus.

3 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look: slightly annoyed at the pie results
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>