Read this disclaimer first!!
2001-11-09 - 11:24 a.m.
The Day

Yesterday, November 8th was my birthday. I realized that if you make a big deal out of it, others will, too, making for a great day. I had well-wishers calling me, free alcohol at lunch from the ladies at Unison, a lax day at work, some birthday cake from the restaurant downstairs (and my ex), customers being extra nice to me and so on. Even my dad called me!

Last night was terrific. We went to Hurley's and put back a few pints. Many thanks go out to T, SS and Saab for making me feel loved.

It doesn't end there, though. Today I am taking a day off. S (not SS) is taking the afternoon off and she is going to treat me today. We might go out east or up north for the afternoon, and then dinner tonight. Afterwards, cj is in town and we will celebrate my birthday, his birthday and his brothers birthdays simultaneously. And there's more tomorrow.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>