Read this disclaimer first!!
Monday, Jan. 13, 2003 - 2:17 p.m.
Jealousy? or Envy?

Ugh!

Can you be jealous (or is it envious? I always forget) of someone AND be happy for them at the same time?

This is rare. The only time I ever get jealous of someone is when they are my ex-gf and they are dating someone else before I have had the chance to move on in a similar way. So this is rare indeed, since neither of these things has ever, or would ever happen.

At this point, I can't even imagine being as happy with anyone as she is with him, unless it were with...

Someone I haven't written about yet. Ugh. I'll write about her tonight if I get the chance.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
Monday, Jan. 13, 2003 - 11:08 a.m.
The 400-year old Fish

This one's for Alexandra and Dan.

I had a friend with a very old goldfish. It was 12 the last time I saw it. It looked like a really old man. It's gold had gone silver and white. It had lost many of its scales. It moved very slowly. It seemed so life-weary.

I later heard that it finally died at the age of 15. That must be like 400 years if it were human. There was a ceremony for the fish, and a proper burial in a pet cemetary.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>