Read this disclaimer first!!
Tuesday, Oct. 22, 2002 - 8:16 a.m.
Good Friends, Good Times (part 3)

Read the entry at the bottom first if you haven't already. It's just better that way.

Right, right. So first off I should say that it wasn't a super wild orgiastic night on Saturday night, just fun and frustrating. I'm sure some of you were expecting sex, drugs and rock and roll, but even for those who could easily have had sex, it didn't happen. On to the story...

I got a call at around 7:30 Saturday night from Jones. Jones is a good friend from McGill that lives in Ottawa. In fact, he did math with us. He called and said that he was in town with about 15 yahoos from Ottawa staying in a hotel. I was invited to go out with them. Never one to pass up a chance to hang out with him, I signed up. I called Saab, who called Deb and they came over to my place, drank beer and played cards.

Jones had said that they were likely going to Tokyo, a place that I we weren't dressed for. He waited for us outside the place with a very attractive brunette named Kelly. Kelly was good-looking, friendly, and quite drunk, but more on that later. We decided to ditch the club goers and go to our favourite place (my favourite when I'm with Jones, that is), Bifteck St. Laurent. The five of us crammed around a small table and ordered a few pitchers of beer. Kelly's eyes started to droop. The funny thing about Kelly is that at the very mention of the word "yawn" she'll yawn. I kept yawning (not always intentional) and she nearly ate her fist yawning. We had a good laugh.

We didn't want the party to end, so at around 1:45 we got into two cabs and made our way to Grumpy's, the friendliest bar in have been in in years. Everyone seemed glad that we were there, it was incredible. I was in a cab with Jones and Kelly; Saab and Deb went in the other cab. We met up with Jones' sister, Linds and her boyfriend there. Linds is as much of an incredibly cool person as her brother; she is impressive, as her boyfriend. I learned a great deal from her that night actually. One of the things that I learned is that, you guessed it, Kelly may have a little drinking problem.

It was getting pretty late, and Saab and Deb were nowhere to be found. They had left some messages on my cell phone, so I had to fucking find them. For some reason, they got into the cab disagreeing where we were to meet. Idiots. I finally found them later. They had travelled a total of 15 km using three cabs to find nothing except Deb's car, which was back at my place. Sad! And I was missing a beautifully great time! Luckily we made it back to Grumpy's, everyone was still there, my beer was still there, I got random compliments on my appearance, and I felt better. Kelly was...well she was functional, at least.

We walked along Ste. Catherine Street till we got to a greasy spoon. Along the way the happy couple lagged further and further behind us. They seemed to be having a "talk". Knowing Jones, I can't say that I didn't see it coming. Saab, Linds, her hoyfriend and I ate at the greasy spoon without Jones and Kelly. Linds was getting a little pissed off by it, actually.

We left the hotel, turned the corner and ran right into the couple. Kelly looked as though she were an 8-year-old being sent to bed without dinner (I guess she was, in a way, heh). Linds sprinted ahead for some reason. When we got into the hotel, there was this brunette making out with some guy in the lobby. It wasn't Linds (although the thought had occurred to us, it was a funny thought), but it was Robin, one of the Ottawa travellers. I met her in July. She picked up, how nice.

I forgot to mention: the reason they were in Montreal was because Kelly's roommate, Ted, was SUPPOSED to get married today. I met his ex-fianc�e back in Ottawa in July, as well as many other people.

In the hotel room was Heather Blonde, Heather Brunette and Mr. Bottle o' Rye. Rye was kinda bored there by himself, so I went to cheer him up by mixing him in a drink. Linds and Kelly were gone. After a while they came back just before we were about to take off. It was 6:30 in the morning. Kelly was in better spirits (no pun intended). After taking the metro home, it was 7:15 before I waslked into my place.

That's how Saturday night was laid out. Well, you wanted to hear the rest, didn't you?

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
Sunday, Oct. 20, 2002 - 9:44 p.m.
Good Friends, Good Times (part 2)

Don't read this until you've read the entry before/below this one. It's just better that way.

I finally made it out of the house around 2:30.

Krystal told me 12 hours earlier where she had put the bag, and she told her boss twice. Now I was half-crocked when I last spoke to her, so I forgot where she put it. There was a special event at the bar all day yesterday. It was rented by none other than the Montreal chapter of Mensa. I had to walk through the crowd of Mensans to get to the bar and ask the owner for my stuff.

I was half-crocked last night, but the boss apparently was fully crocked. He remembered me, but he didn't really remember anything after Saab and I left, so he didn't remember Krystal talking about the bag. We couldn't find it. Luckily, I found out the previous night that Krystal works Saturdays at Jillian's. So I walked over to see her.

I had to wait al little bit; I think she was on break. In the meantime, I sat transfixed by the baton-twirling competition on the giant screen TV (keep in mind that this is the middle of the afternoon, not nighttime when things like hockey are on). I know this sounds funny, but the stuff that these boys and girls pull off is simply unbelievable. I would watch this instead of figure skating anyday. It's sad that it is not more recognized, actually. It's really something. France was okay, but Japan's team was really strong.

Anyway, when Krystal saw me she looked as though she thought I was a fucking stalker. I felt like a knob, even though I was only there because she was the only one who knew where my stuff was. After I explained what happened, she called her boss, gave him shit, made a manager go grab the bag and wouldn't get off the phone until she returned with the bag in hand to confirm that she indeed had it. Excellent work, Corporal Krystal. saab and I will be back next Friday. I found out that she is having problems with her boyfriend, so I'll play wingman for Saab next week. Long story short, I went back and got my stuff. All good.

I wasn't planning on doing anything at all on Saturday night, but...wait. I'll finish this later. I suddeny realized that I have some games to play and people to call. I'll just say that walked in the door this morning at 7:15. What a night.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
Sunday, Oct. 20, 2002 - 8:36 p.m.
Good Friends, Good Times (part 1)

What a fucking weekend I had.

Friday, I decided to play hooky from work in order to nurse my precious ear (there's some sort of infection happening, it's gone now) and to sit...and breathe. I caught the cold that was running throughout the office, and it hit me hard. I also didn't feel like going to work anyway, so it all worked out.

But then the afternoon came, and with it, the sun and wellness. So I decided to go look for a headhunter.

Quantum is a horrible organization. It is so bad that I was rudely told that I couldn't make an appointment to see someone even though I was standing in their office. I should have gone ten feet, called them and made the appointment, but I was too pissed off to think about it. I will make a career move without their help, thank you. They're the assholes who got me my present job.

So I went shopping. They opened up a Winners downtown! Women, particularly BC Jen (I'll have to tell you her story someday), rave about the high quality stuff for next to nothing. I bought two pairs of jeans and two ties.

'Let’s get fiscal.'
"Johnson, these numbers are pure shit. We�re going to have to do something. Let�s get fiscal."

'Crisco. That's what I'M talking about.'
"Actually, Perry, it doesn�t hurt as long she trusts you. Get her to relax a little. You might want to try some drugs. And remember, you can never have too much Crisco."

By the way, I encourage anyone who reads this to attempt to come up with their own captions. Leave your ideas in the guestbuch. Please specify which picture you are referring to.

saab called me later that afternoon. He picked me up in an arcade, and we went off in search of food a drink. The Montreal Beer Museum was where we ended up around 6 pm. This place has it all: great beer, great live music and great food. But the best thing about the place was Krystal (not to be confused with Crystal who definitely has her own attributes).

I actually met Krystal a year ago when I took S there. She is quite tall (5' 11") short black hair, funkily-cut, big green eyes, great body and a big smile. Very friendly, down to earth and easy to talk to. Saab and I hung out with her all night. We closed the place. The owner got us a shot before we left. I got home at 2:30, called the bar because I left my shirts and ties there. Krystal made arrangements for me to pick them up later. I played Warcraft until 6 am because I kept winning.

So I had a wonderful Friday evening. But there's more.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>