Read this disclaimer first!!
Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2003 - 2:04 p.m.
Small Changes

Just so you know, I have made some changes. If you are running at 1024x768 or less, then you probably might not see the sideblog I have. It's at the bottom rather than the side. I don't know what to do about it. I am posting this here instead as a sideblog for all you people who have shitty resolutions. I mean, smaller resolutions. Sideblog is very limited anyway, and is likely a passing interest since I can't archive anything or hold more than 5 posts at a time.

Also, I have made changes to the comments area. Leave a comment.

Finally, Arianna for Governor! Run, Arianna, run!

2 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
Tuesday, Aug. 05, 2003 - 11:18 p.m.
Bush Hates Gays

We all know that Bush is a bit of a Bible thumper. Last week he said that he wants marriage reserved for heteresexuals. I wouldn't be surprised if deep down he wants it reserved exclusively for people like him: white, rich and American.

Michael Doss at has definite views on marriage. I more or less agree. He had some things to say about Bush's statements.

I like the idea of economic units. There's nothing personal about it. Instead of being asked, "How's the wife?" I could be asked, "How's the unit?" (by the time this is a reality, "unit" will also mean economic unit. Context is king.) I find that a less invasive question actually, because these units don't have anything to do with relationships necessarily. It's all business, and it is socially acceptable to ask about how business is going.

I wonder, though, what people are willing to sacrifice to make the dream of recognized economic units a reality?

For more Bush=asshole commentary, check this out.

3 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>