Read this disclaimer first!!
Thursday, December 27, 2001 - 10:07 p.m.
Boxing Day in Kingston

Today I went to Kingston to see �Louise�. I may have mentioned before, but Louise was taken over by Dark Louise for most of 2001. Louise has made a recovery, though. Her friend has a Boxing Day party every year, but since she moved to TO she had to have it at Louise�s place this year. I haven�t seen Louise since July, I think. To tell the truth, I haven�t seen Louise since last December, before her transformation to Dark Louise. I met Louise�s brother�s girlfriend, Jen. She is the �homewrecker� who broke up his marriage, but I really like her. The truth is that it was his ex-wife that ruined the marriage. I always knew that she was wrong for him.

I met or re-met several people last night, but when we went to the bar, I noticed a pair of eyes looking at me. They were dark, like her clothes, and her hair. Black hair, pants and sweater. But those eyes were the things that really caught me. They were snares, really, out there catching select prey. The best thing about those eyes was the eye contact she gave me. I always appreciate eye contact. It goes a long way with me. Since we got there pretty late (and this lame province has bars that open only till 2 am) I wasn�t able to talk to her until close to last call. I reminded her that it was last call and that asked if she wanted anything. At first she declined, but then decided on a ginger and 7. Because of her trying to make up her mind (okay, because I waited so long to talk to her) last call came and went, and I was empty-handed. We still were able to talk for quite a bit, and although I can�t remember much of the conversation, I do remember that she was somewhat like what I imagined her to be: frank, honest and straightforward, but in a good way. I know that I can�t really confirm anything she told me (like that she has had only two boyfriends), but who cares? I got a decent conversation with a nice, good-looking girl as well as a phone number. Not bad for the old ego.

The next day Louise and I hung out at her place all day. We talked about women, men and family. It was somewhat boring until the end of the day, when Louise misheard me when I told her when the next train back to Brockville was. She thought that we had 20 minutes longer than we did. Remember the scene at the end of Ferris Bueller�s Day Off when Ferris rushes back through backyards and so on to get home before his parents? Think that, but driving in very snowy conditions in a city that doesn�t really know what a plow is. It was fun. We were late, but as we guessed, the train was almost an hour late. Louise and I went to a family-run Timmie�s where we met the nicest little girl.

The train situation was a little fucked up. I never did leave until almost 6:40, when I was supposed to leave at 6:00. When I finally boarded, I ended up sitting next to a lovely woman that I will call Agent Orange (unnatural redhead, orangish pants and sweater). She is a technical writer in Montreal. She was just visiting her family in Oshawa over the holidays. She lives near me, works in Old Montreal, and has a lot of gay friends. That�s all I know, but I got an email address anyway. Perhaps we will get to have coffee next week. (As an aside, because of the insanity with Via Rail and the snow, she had to detrain at Brockville and cab it to Montreal on Via�s coin.)

A phone number (I don�t know what I�ll do with it) and an email address. The New Year may have some new experiences. Stay tuned.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>