Read this disclaimer first!!
Tuesday, Apr. 23, 2002 - 12:47 a.m.
People Suck, Part 2

<JonasParker> Well, thanks for the

clarification.

 Counterattack? More like a counter of a counter.

You see,  I felt attacked when you said that people suck. I took it 

to mean that people who enjoy social interactions suck, and that is already is

in the stage where people who enjoy social interactions are in the minority. I

already know that. You aren't the only one with less choices than he should

have. Things are changing. The more opportunities technology and such make for

people to interact, it seems that there are twice as many for us to become less

inclined to interact. So in this part of the world people around me may very

well be dying out. Obviously I don't like this, but there you go. So the world

turns. I guess you will laugh quietly to yourself if/when it does happen, if you

aren't laughing heartily outright. "

"...meanwhile those who enjoy these pedantic

interactions can continue them AND get better service because I was not there to

get the service rep down."

Pedantic interactions? Was that a dig? Within the tone

of your email it seems that it could be interpreted more correctly as "those who

enjoy speaking to hear themselves speak" or "those who enjoy speaking down to

service personnel" or "those who think that they are superior". Perhaps it could

be "those who hope or trust that by talking to an actual person they can get a

better understanding of something" or "those who are looking for some peace of

mind by speaking to someone". Nothing wrong with that, either.

 If you are such a hard person to insult, it

appears that I succeeded. But maybe you should clarify, I wouldn't want to

presume that my views are so important as to actually matter enough to insult

you. I didn't want that, anyway, not exactly. I felt attacked when you said that

people suck, because that means that I suck. I take exception to that.


Please don't make it out that life is just so damn easy

for me. If it were, I would have pretty much everything I want because social

interactions don't bug me as much as they do you. I  "work within the

system" and so on. And I am not a social whore, you know that I can be very

unsocial when I want to be.

I most definitely understand where you are coming from,

I remember what it was like being so shy and introverted. I didn't want to be

that way anymore; it wasn't working for me. I was able to change something. This

isn't to say that you should; you are you, vehemently so it seems. Fine. Just

don't disparage others for wanting something else. I think that you are doing

the very thing that pisses you off about others: you look at those different

from you and judge them as unworthy, ignorant slugs. When you say that I can't

relate to people, you say that I don't know what life is like. You say that I am

ignorant. Coming from you that is a rather large insult. I know that

ignorance/stupidity and becoming a quadriplegic or getting cancer are close in

terms of how much they suck as far as you're concerned (based on previous

conversations).

We talk about how well the world doesn't work for

everyone every day. I almost always agree with you. Did you think I was paying

lip service? Personable swine, eh? Hmph.</JonasParker>

<krek>As far as people sucking, they do, I do, you do, we all

do. I think that people suck'.'

Second, as I said, most everything pisses me off, I just don't let most of it

'touch' me in any way.

Pedantic:

1 : of, relating to, or being a pedant

2 : narrowly, stodgily, and often ostentatiously learned

3 : UNIMAGINATIVE, PEDESTRIAN

I used the word pedantic because of def# 3, no personal dig there, although I

can now see how it may be interpreted as such. You can not relate to me, not

people, me. We are inherantly different people. And you are the furthest thing

from stupid and ignorant, unsympathetic and unempathetic perhaps, but not

stupid.

I have often felt that you were probing me trying to figure out why it is

that I am socially defficient or something, how it was that I could not want to

go out and meet new people, or at the very least to convince me that I was

wrong.

I do think that some things will be much easier for you since the system is

setup to facilitate outgoing people. I have very little doubt that if you spy a

job that you want, you will get it, because you have the tools to convince them.

I do not.

blah, blah, blah, whatever It just does not seem obvious to me that it is

right that to get what I want I must conform, mentally and physically, and I

really resent it. It is, in fact, the biggest 'thing' in my life, I just can't

seem to be able to get around it, and sometimes I lash out a bit.

here is a link I found that I feel eerily 'connected' with immediatly

http://www.tc.umn.edu/~adria002/

appologies to those it offends

By the way, the subject "damn straight... people suck" was just meant to be a

bit humourous, as most people, I imagine, are well aware of my anti-social

tendancies, I did not expect a reply, but I am glad there was.</krek>

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>