Read this disclaimer first!!
Friday, Aug. 02, 2002 - 9:07 a.m.
Stormy Weather

Don't know why
There's no sun up in the sky
Stormy weather
Since my man and I aint together
Keeps raining all the time

I'm actually referring to last night's storm, sorry. It was a doozy! It got me up out of bed at 2:45 this morning. I was sleeping, but when the thunder and lightning struck I was up and awake in an instant. I was a little afraid that the lightning would reach through my window and grab me.

Last night was the first night in weeks that I have slept without the back door being wide open. My apartment is stiflingly hot. No matter how hot it gets outside, it's hotter inside. My fan broke down right after I moved. Yesterday I bought a double fan: it's two cute 8-inch fans that work independently. So at least I had that relief.

Earlier, Debbie and I went to le Petit Medley, four blocks from my place. We discussed how civilization has been the bane of this planet's existence for more than 2 hours. Her ideas are very solid and fairly well thought out. It was quite a turn-on, actually. A thinking mind and deep, deep cleavage is a killer combination.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>