Read this disclaimer first!!
Monday, Jul. 07, 2003 - 8:43 p.m.
Aftermath

Ohferchristsakes.

Yes, men are just as emotionally fucked up as women. We've all seen it a million times. The difference is that the emotional fuckery caused by men generally does not affect me, but that of women does, or can. So I'll talk abuot fucked-up women, or maybe fucked-up men when I feel that they (or me, depending on your point of view I suppose) are making it shitty for the rest of us. And I was venting. And I am sick of constantly meeting and being drawn to a certain type of woman. And please, don't forget the disclaimer at the top of every entry.

In a more general sense, have you ever noticed that there are so many apologists and excuses for female emotional fuckwittage? It's the media. It's my mother. It's my father. It's that bitch with bigger boobs. It's men. But it's never them. It's never, "I totally did this to myself and there is no one out there to blame but me."

Of course, maybe that's because women do have a tendency to blame themselves for everything, so the idea is to help them realize that they can't control everything, and that some things have nothing to do with any inadequacy on their part. For example, when girls isolate and demean another girl because they feel threatened in some way, or when a man beats her (more on this some other time), that clearly isn't her fault.

Or do they blame themselves for everything? I guess it depends on who you believe. "Experts", "people" or the ones you know.

***

I spent a few hours with Cat today, quite by accident. Saab and I went over to pick up my things and for him to get the bike he bought/loaned her and take it back to the store. Cat looked awful. She looked as though she has slept a total of three hours since Saturday night. Very haggard and disheveled. Because I had a 20-pound chess set that I didn't want to lug around, I left it at their place and went with Saab to run our errands. I had to go to the post office and get a money order, while he had to return the bike. Unfortunately the manager just left for lunch, so we had to go back to the women's place and wait for an hour and a half.

Plus Nenette and Cat were fighting. That just added to her stress. They aren't especially compatible as roommates. They are both going through breakups and their low self-esteem is staring them right in the face. And each is reponding to their stress differently.

Cat is extremely angry at fate right now. At least I can still make her laugh. I love it when she laughs and smiles. I thought I was going to kiss her today. She's lovely, but...I can't.

***

I am having an IM conversation with *A*, my ex. Her friend is getting married. Here's an interesting part of the convo:

*A*: She wants to feel secure and settled down.

JonasParker: And getting married will accomplish this? Maybe it will.

*A*: I thought you married someone when you felt secure with them not in order to feel secure.

FUCKING. RIGHT. I disagree with the reasons for marriage most of the time. Add to the fact that I don't like weddings all that much and you have a steaming pile of righteous indignation.

***

I left a DVD and a box that I bought at the post office at Cat's. So I have to go back. Oh well.

1 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>