Read this disclaimer first!!
Wednesday, Dec. 04, 2002 - 2:25 p.m.
All's Well That Ends Well

To understand this entry, you have to read this one.

After I got home last night I immediately called her.

Me: So!
Her: So...
Me: so what did you want to discuss about last Saturday?
Her: Well, what do you think?
Me: Well...I thought that it was something we both felt like doing at that time. No big deal.
Her: Right. It's because we hadn't talked about it, and then you asked about the Christmas party, and...you know I'm not really serious...
Me: Of course not! Not at all!
Her: It was a random act of lust!

*laughing*

Her: So we're cool?
Me: Yes, we're cool.
Her: Okay good.
Me: I wouldn't mind doing it again, though.
Her: *laughing* Okay.

*laughing*

Me: I was anxious all afternoon because I didn't call and you thought I was a jerk for taking advantage and so on...
Her: No way! So each thought the other was all hung up over things, when we had nothing to worry about!
Me: Exactly!

*laughing*

Her: Okay, so I'm down with the party. I'll see if I can get that afternoon off.

All's well that ends well. Now to fill in some blanks. That wasn't a pun.

I mentioned that there were some details that I left out. These aren't important details, just details and ramblings. Feel free to leave this entry now.

Detail #1: Krystal emailed me earlier in the week apologizing for not having called me. She was busy, and there was a boy involved.

I don't like it when women call guys/men "boys". I mean, what is he, 14? I rarely call women girls unless that is precisely what I think of them. Krystal was acting rather girlish whenever she talked about him. She got all embarassed and shy. Shy! She isn't shy. She seems to REALLY like him. He's a bartender too.

On the ride from NYC, Krystal said that women like bartenders because they:

  • serve drinks;
  • are in a position of authority;
  • are cool;
  • are unattainable, if only because they are working.
The only type that can reach the unattainable is another unattainable type it seems. Since she was so unattainable (actually, because it was getting busy in there), Suj and I decided to go to Grumpy's, despite his collapsing lung. No biggie, it happens all the time, and he's a doctor.

Detail #2: Lindsay, Jones' sister, is somewhat like him. In fact, she is quite proud to be like him. But I find that she is more like the opposite of him than him, especially when drinking. She gets pretty hyper. Jones is pretty chill.

Linds wanted to set me up with one of the bartenders (what's with the bartenders these days??). Unfortunately, I find her pretty unattractive. Plus she has some esteem issues. And she smokes too much.

However, St�phanie has beautiful eyes and seems to have lost about 25 pounds since the last time I saw her. And she's all muscle. But she smokes too much. As we were leaving, she asked me to call her. We have a common friend, and suggested that I contact him to get her number.

I happen to know that she likes black men, as well as a couple of other details that I shouldn't mention. (Oh, the urge to link to a graphic picture is almost overwhelming!) I left the place to go home, but I decided to stop back into Krystal's bar to see if she wanted to split a cab home. On the way, I realized that I didn't have my phone, but that it was probably at home. It was there that I came up with an excuse to go back and see St�ph at Grumpy's, the lost phone.

She was gone, but Lindsay and Kevin were still there. Kevin told me about the party the next night. So the next part of my plan was hatched.

Detail #3: Now that you know about Detail #2, it's a little ironic that I should home in on the guy that happens to be St�ph's boyfriend. At least he's a good guy.

Detail #4: Audrey has a 35-year-old boyfriend who is, you guessed it, a bartender. I will see her next Saturday at Grumpy's. She was actually there Friday night, too. She has known St�ph for 12 years.

Detail #5: As soon as my friend realized that she wasn't getting anywhere with her guy (who works at Grumpy's. Bartender.) she seemed t get a little possessive. This prompted Audrey to ask us if we were boyfriend and girlfriend.

"No, no, we're just friends." Based on how my friend was acting, Audrey must have thought, "Right. Friends with benefits." Little did I know...

The other details involve the sex, pretty much. I think that covers it.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>