Read this disclaimer first!!
Monday, Mar. 10, 2003 - 12:25 p.m.
Circus People

I think I have lots of material to cover.

  • Circus people
  • Theresa Rundberg
  • What always turns me on in women
  • Multiple doctor's appointments

What should I talk about first? I guess I'll go chronologically, since this is a journal and I happened to list them that way.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Early Saturday afternoon I got a call from Mike. Turns out he's back in Montreal, and he brought home a Japanese import, namely his girlfriend Tomoko (I think I spelled that right). They live in this ridiculously cheap but beautiful apartment near the Village.

Mike went over to Japan to teach English, met a girl and got involved with the circus. Crazy. He ran...home (?)...to join the circus. He had a little soir�e Saturday night with some of these circus people. Here's a generalization I made, confirmed by the six or seven that I met.

  1. Circus people are all about play. They work harder than most non-circus people, but play much harder as well.
  2. Circus people are fitter than pretty much anyone you have ever met. I was far and away the most physically inferior one there.
  3. Circus people are not even close to judgemental, even for a judgemental office-working guy on the bourgeois slow-track like me.
  4. Circus guys either work exclusively with their girlfriends, or are extremely gay. They're more likely to be gay.
  5. Circus women are more varied. They can be either lesbians, bisexual or neither. Het circus women work with their boyfriends exclusively. They are probably exhibitionists. Really. I saw pictures, and would scan them if I could get them out of Mike's apartment.

I saw a video of this Russian guy that did the most ridiculous things with his body I have ever seen. For example, imagine a guy in socks on a hardwood floor. Someone is filming him doing the splits. His feet slide apart until he is doing the splits. Then you play back the video at normal speed in reverse. You can imagine that, right? Well this guy can do that. It looks as though he is being picked up by some invisible hand by the back of his collar. You have to see it to appreciate it, but it's really something. And that's the least of his abilities.

I also saw a video of two of the circus people, Damien and Genevi�ve. It's about five years old, back when they were just starting out together. They don't like to watch the video, because they are so much better now. So much better? He was tossing her around and catching her like he was juggling a ball. They were insane, and to think that they are much better now is a little mind-boggling.

Then the "circus strongwoman" showed up. Her name is Ruby, and somehow I find that name fitting, and not just because she is all about the colour red. I don't know if she is really a strongwoman, but she is the strongest woman I have ever seen that isn't a dedicated bodybuilder. I mean, she is fucking FIT. She makes me want to do non-sports exercise. Come to think of it, she'd be an excellent motivational coach. Encouraging and relentless. We seemed to hit it off nicely, actually.

Then we went off to Unity, a gay bar, to dance the night away. I haven't been to a club in the village in years; I had forgotten how fun it can be. Maybe it was all the vodka, but I was having a prety good time until I could no longer sit on a stool without falling over. Ruby asked me for my number before leaving. She took off to Minneapolis for two weeks to teach something. I didn't ask.

So it was great to see Mike again. I'll be seeing him soon, I'm sure.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look: new and fresh
The feel: casual, baby.
The taste: orangy-vodka-ish
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>