Read this disclaimer first!!
Tuesday, Jul. 15, 2003 - 10:28 p.m.
Dogma

Some friends and I have been having a couple of email threads. One about American pot refugees, another about women and the "victim" label. More on those things later.

I just saw Dogma for the first time, and I still don't know exactly what Skeeball is. However, it seems to be Serendipity that I should decide to watch this movie now, right after Craig made the reference to Skeeball in one of the above threads. Such a fortunate accident.

Have any of you seen this movie? Horror movies don't scare me. But the scene with Bartelby and Loki after the train fight, the epiphany, the big switch. That scared the shit out of me. That may have been Affleck's best scene. I've watched it four times now.

I like Rufus' message in the movie. People took a good idea and messed it up. No kidding. and isn't it funny how "dogma" contains "God" backwards?

By the way, the connection between Skeeball and this movie is, well, God.

3 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>