Read this disclaimer first!!
Wednesday, Mar. 06, 2002 - 9:58 p.m.
Fast-Food

I have a sign in my cubicle that says, "I'm just working here until a good fast-food position opens up."

Today I went to McDonald's in Place Vertu. I was in line waiting patiently as it gets pretty busy during lunch hour. After I order I notice a tiny old English-speaking woman behind me. Sometimes at McDonald's it isn't clear which lines are still taking orders, and this little old woman wasn't sure about anything. I turned and said to her, "This lady will serve you now." The little old woman was pleased.

Behind that woman was a couple in their sixties.

"No, we can get one of those big burgers for only 98 cents."

The woman pointed to the big 98-cent burger sign. What she failed to see was the "� l'achat d'une boisson et une frite". I pointed this out to her, and she said, "Well, I might as well just get the burger then!" Might as well. "This lady will serve you now." I was just Mr. Helpful today.

Maybe I have a future as a Wal-Mart greeter.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>