Read this disclaimer first!!
Saturday, Mar. 30, 2002 - 7:54 a.m.
Good Good Friday

You might say it was a Great Friday, rather than just a Good Friday.

I went to see Blade 2 with Saab today. Excellent. I was impressed. Wesley really knows how to kick ass. The special effects were top notch. Even the story was pretty good. And watching movies like that with Saab is always fun. We went to HMV where he couldn't return his CD.

<rant>
Who the fuck has time to wait in line to listen to CD's in store to see if you like them? Especially when you have ten minutes to try two CD's? He didn't like the CD, now he has to keep this piece of garbage. It was Dmitri from Paris' A Night at the Playboy Mansion.
</rant>

Then I bought a really cool toy for $400, just to try it out. This MiniDisc player is the perfect accessory for someone like me. Just read the specs, it's very good. The only problems are that I can't really afford it (so I am taking it back) and that the software causes my computer to only stay on for about 5-6 minutes before it spontaneously reboots. Extra shitty.

Afterwards we walked to the bus station to get him a ticket to Ottawa, but the line was too long, so we went our separate ways.

I was supposed to see R today, the woman who moved here from California, but she had not contacted me. I spent a while playing with my new toy. I was hungry, but I decided to wait for the battery to charge up so that I could walk to the store and buy something. Just then R calls. I was expecting to simply have a coffee with her, but she wanted dinner. DINNER! It was very short notice as she was already on Ste.-Catherine street, but I asked her to meet me at Musique Plus. Mistake. She was accosted by that guy who hangs out there; I forgot about him. Not a great start. But the rest was wonderful. We wandered around a little. I showed her Place-des-Arts and Complexe Desjardins, where we went to get some cash. We took a cab to Santropol, the place I picked for its atmosphere and its vegetarian leanings. The dinner and conversation was really good, even though she had a funny way of talking (visually, I mean) what with her deaf accent. You could actually see the different way she had to pronounce words.

But she is very nice, and cute. I realized that she could be in union of me and my roommates. We are two engineers, a programmer and a mathematician. She is all of those things.

We walked up the street to my place. I wanted to invite her in, but the place was a mess and I didn't want to show her three slobs smoking pot. Luckily, only one was home, and he was in his room. She came in and fell in love with the place. Said that I was crazy to leave. I was hesistant to show her my room since I have been slacking off in its maintenance. She assured me that she herself was a slob, and that there was nothing I could have in my room that she herself wouldn't top. That took a load off my mind.

After some conversation upstairs we decided that it was time for her to go to bed (she couldn't stay awake; she had slept 5 hours in three days and she had to go to skiing with her supervisor the next morning). I am definitely looking forward to seeing her again.

Later, Saab and I went to Bily Kun for a few drinks. It was the end to a perfect day, and the beginning of a perfect weekend.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>