Read this disclaimer first!!
Sunday, Sept. 22, 2002 - 9:07 p.m.
La Pitoune, Part II

I nearly forgot something. Last Thursday I was taking the 161 home as I so often do, I was sitting there reading a Tom Robbins book. A tall brunette came and sat down right next to me. I didn't even have to look up to know who it was. That's right, it was la pitoune in all her glory.

Typically, when people board a bus, they try to stay as far away from other riders (that they don't know) as is possible. In a row of five empty seats, for example, one of the two extremes will be taken first, then the other extreme, then the middle, then (grudgingly) the second or fourth, and finally the last remaining seat. On the bus there were plenty of spaces for the pitoune to sit, but she went straight for the seat next to me. My mind raced around for reasonable explanations for this coincidence:

1) She remembers me from last time, and just wants to get a little closer, but doesn't know what to do or say, much like what a guy would be thinking in a similar situation. I liked this theory.
2) She likes black men, and I was the only on the bus and she was hoping I would make a move.
3) I seemed like the least-threatening person on that bus for her to sit next to.
4) Random fucking chance.

I decided that each one was equally likely, and went back to reading, but not before I sneaked a peek at her up close. She was definitely good-looking, but she also looked...stupid, vacant. There didn't appear to be much behind her eyes. Maybe she was on drugs. It was hard to recall what made her so interesting the first time...oh yes, it was the hint at masturbation on the bus.

Anyway...

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>