Read this disclaimer first!!
Tuesday, May. 07, 2002 - 12:48 a.m.
A Terrible Loss

So it looks as though it's time for another of those life's lessons you learn the hard way. This is quite awful. I hurt someone today. I betrayed them.

I can't even begin to express how awful I feel. I wish I could see that person again, just feel them again, and I don't mean with the tactile sense.

I screwed up huge. I wish I could erase what I did like I erased those entries. But now it's done. All I can do is beg forgiveness.

I will try to summon the will to complete my story of this past weekend, but don't be surprised if I don't update for a while. My big mouth has gotten me in enough trouble. I can't BELIEVE how big a fool I was.

I'm so sorry.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
Saturday, May. 04, 2002 - 5:31 p.m.
Spider-Weekend

The past 24 hours or so have been rather fucked.

Last night was the night that we were all supposed to go see Spider-Man. I showed up at Dunn's to meet Deb, Steph and Jade the boytoy (it's too bad that he should wind up with her, he's a good guy and shouldn't be just a boytoy, but anyway). While we were eating, there was these loud, boisterous and very drunk people. It would have been a different story if it were a largish place with lots of people, but there couldn't have been more than 20 people in the place. A couple of the women were dressed as revealingly as they could get away with. One in particular had very large breasts, a decent body and face, and very large breasts. It was a top with straps that allowed you to see as much of the breasts as possible without showing nipple. In my opinion, she was looking for attention. I know some will think that that is like saying, "She dressed that way, so she obviously wanted it!", but it isn't the same at all. I did make a point of staring at those breasts without looking at her face (after the first time). She probably expected free drinks, too. I think she got them. Bruce took care of that.

Bruce was a loud idiot. Just a loud idiot. I gave him a look that said,"Why the fuck are you here bothering me this way? Stop before I burn you with my heat vision. Burn!" The drunken fool decided that this was a great time to come to our table and chat it up in an effort to get closer to Deb and Steph. I got up to take a little walk before doing something stupid to him. When I got back:

Bruce get the fuck out of my chair!

Bruce: Hey, these guys're tellin' me your name is Boutros! Izzat true?

JP: Excuse me??

Bruce: Yeah, they're sayin' you're Boutros!

*catching on* Yeah, yeah I'm Boutros. You know, like Boutros Boutros-Ghali, the former secretary General of the UN. Get out of my chair, Bruce.

Eventually Steph got rid of him. Saab and his friend Sabrina (who is in love with him, but Mr. Integrity won't even go there) got there. We ate and then took off to the Paramount.

On the way, we ran into Suj (aka bitch, BITCH, you BITCH, you get the idea). He had seen the movie earlier that day and was even more pumped to see it the same day.

It was so perfectly planned. Cinema 5, 10:30. Ours was the only one with no line. Don't know why. Everyone was in 1 through 4, 6 through 12. But not 5. We arrived at 9:05, got prime seats (7 in a row) and split up into two groups. Group 1: Me, Suj, Debbie and Saab. Group 2: Steph and Jade.

Group 1 immediately hit the bar. We drank a pitcher and discussed how Steph and Jade "aren't sleeping together". That's like saying that I "don't eat" or something to that effect. Anyway, we slowly became a little drunk. We were trying to recall all the words to the 60s Spider-Man song. We were going to sing it loudly in the theatre, but we never did. Lord Krek (roommate) met me downstairs and we all walked back in to relieve Group 2.

I had so much fun until the movie started. By the way, this is where it gets a little fucked. It started with a tiny bit of lower back pain, then it intensified. About an hour into it I was writhing around in the seat, unconfortable no matter what I was doing. During this time I felt my body temperature drop rapidly. I turned to Debbie and asked if she were cold. She was a little warm. Five minutes later I asked Krek if he was cold. He also was a little warm. By this time I had started shivering. Really shivering. It was bad. So bad that I had to leave. I missed the ending. To be continued...

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>