Read this disclaimer first!!
Thursday, Feb. 27, 2003 - 5:44 p.m.
Attitude

I am sick with the flu. Fever, chills, aches, pains, no vomiting. About 7 of the whole nine yards.

I would like to point your attention to this well-written entry by Katima.

I think I'd want to punch that kid out, too, maybe for different reasons. But what I really would want to do is find out why he's even there in the metro hanging out with hooligans instead of home, or somewhere positive where he can learn how to treat people. I like to know exactly where he got the attitude, and how we are all responsible for this.

Here's an example (I bet, in five years) of the modern version of the notion that women aren't really people, just something else that should be conquered. Makes me wonder if we are mature enough as a society to really handle certain things.

I bet a lot of guys would like to smack that kid, but I wonder how many of them were that kid (or still are). I bet a lot of women would like to smack that kid, but I wonder how many of them either put up with that sort of thing, or played up the expectations of them to get whatever it was they might have been after? Because it's fine and dandy to say that this kid is a little asshole, probably brought up by assholes, but what about you? Maybe you (I) should examine your (my) own behaviour.

This isn't just about women, though. That kid has an attitude problem. Sure, maybe he was just bantering with friends. I banter (although not like that), you probably do, too. But does he know at that age what he is really saying? What he's really doing? I guess he wants to act all tough, but what next? Will he have to go pick fights to secure respect? Does he go around being a general nuisance through vandalism or whatnot because he "doesn't give a fuck"? like it or not, this kid is our problem.

That little fucking asshole.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>