Read this disclaimer first!!
Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2003 - 8:28 a.m.
Jay

Back at McGill, Daywalker and I hung out with the same people at different times. One of these guys was Jay, who we were discussing briefly.

Jay and I used to enjoy making fun of people. Not necessarily to their faces (unless they deserved it), but just quietly roasting them, all in good fun. We'd kill ourselves laughing about anything and anyone. We were pretty good friends for a few years actually. The last thing I heard of him was from about 8 years ago. He freaked out at the people holding up documents that he needed for a Masters program, then went to Scotland.

Last night I had a strange dream. I travelled somewhere (Toronto, I think) to visit friends, but ran into the old crowd from McGill. Only they weren't the old crowd from McGill, they were the guys from Esplanade. (They were another old crowd from McGill, and while we were there I didn't really know them.) I decided to check into their hotel and hang out with them instead.

Someone asked me: "Do you remember Jay?"

I said that I did. Was he around? "Oh, just wondering. We were just talking about Jay, that's all." Okay.

There were a couple of women I didn't know there as well; I figured that they were (girl)friends of the guys. One was, the other wasn't. I ended up talking to the one that wasn't.

Throughout the conversation it became clear that she was about 29 years old, but she didn't look a day over 20. She was 5'8", maybe 130 pounds, shortish auburn hair, beautiful brown eyes, great smile, fit body. All in all, pretty easy on the eyes. Some people called her Lee, but her name was actually...

Guess.

I think you can guess.

Her name was Jaye. With the "e". Over the years, Jay had become Jaye. I didn't know that 8 years was enough time to make such a dramatic transformation. It was like Quentin Tarantino turning into Katie Holmes.

It seemed like we were talking for hours and hours, but I can't remember what we were talking about. I was really attracted to her.

The next morning, she was gone, and I had to meet my parents somewhere. Everyone was looking for her, and they finally found her "intoxicated on hormones" or something. She was a mess, but a pretty mess. One of the guy later told me that she still has problems reconciling her female and male tendencies, as though male ones should be suppressed completely in order to be female. I explained that that isn't necessarily true (that's all I said) and she seemed to feel better. I then left to meet my parents.

If I ever see Jay again, I think I might be surprised to find him in his original body.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>