Read this disclaimer first!!
Sunday, Jan. 12, 2003 - 8:08 p.m.
Pisser 1

Yesterday was spent with old friends and residents of Esplanade. We were at Krek's place, playing the Settlers of Catan board game. This is a seriously superior game, but I can't describe it to you. Read the linky, Binky. We played two games and I actually won one of them. I was happy.

Afterwards it was time for food; two of us went to get samosas, one of stayed home and I went to get some burgers. Figuring that the munkey would forget the Coke, I bought a 2 L bottle. The munkey forgot the Coke, but ran out immediately to get some. When he returned, we had four whole litres of Coke. We drank his two litres.

Later that night we tried (and tried and tried) to get our cracked copies of Age of Mythology to work. It finally did, after about three hours. We played one game, and I lost. This is VERY strange. I normally kick their asses no matter what we play. Midnight came, and I left.

On my way outdoors, I usually carry some reading material with me. This time I brought my copy of Warcraft III and my copy of Crossroads of Twilight. No exception yesterday.

Since I was carrying a lot of stuff, and they had a large paper bag with handles, I decided to put my bag with the book, CD and glasses (forgot to mention those) into the larger paper bag, then I put my Coke in the larger bag, outside the smaller one.

Naturally, when I got outside of the metro station near my house, the paper bag broke, and the smaller bag and Coke tumbled out. Nothin appeared to be damaged, and I only had a block to go anyway, so I said, "Fuck it, I'll put the Coke in the smaller bag and walk one block home."

When I got home, I placed the bag near the door entrance and fucked around. I think I checked email, then I made a sandwich or something. When I finally attened to the bag about ten minutes later, of course, the book, the $40 book had half a centimetre of brown colouring on the top of every page. Yes, it was soggy brown; Coke-flavoured. Everything else was fine, of course. Seems as though the Coke bottle sprung a tiny leak. You could see this really small hole in the bottle spraying out Coke when you held the bottle. Nice. I would have expected the dame thing to have exploded or something on impact, but no, it had to have an almost imperceptible leak (Imperceptible when it is 1 am and -20 Celsius or -1 Fahrenheit and the damn thing didn't explode or even look damaged.).

I'm pretty pissed about it.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>