Read this disclaimer first!!
Monday, May. 13, 2002 - 2:23 p.m.
Spider-Weekend, part 3

III

Like I said, it was a beautiful afternoon. I met up with Saab on the 80. Now I had an old temporary bank card that I hadn't thrown away, so we went shopping. We made our way down to Bureau en Gros where I bought A NEW DESK (no carpal tunnel for me!) and Saab bought a new chair. I should rephrase: Saab bought everything. My card didn't work. He also bought my train ticket to Brockville the following weekend. He has plenty of cash.

By the time he left, it was time to get my wallet. When I got to the Paramount theatre, I was greeted by two brown guys. My wallet was there: everything was in its proper place. He even refused a free ticket to the movie. "The pleasure's mine," he said.

So I left, and got Saab's cash out of the nearest machine, called him and said, "I'm coming over!"

When I got there, he was at his neighbour's place having wine. I met v (not to be confused with *V*) and her Acadienne friend j. (As it turns out, j is the little sister of a good friend of my roommate's. Sounds less impressive when you read it than when it's in my own mind.) Both very cute in very different ways. j reminded me of a lemur, though. It was tout fran�ais, tout le temps, hostie! So I, still feverish, proceeded to drink beer after beer. I noticed that Saab was moving closer and closer to Julie as the night progressed. After we were joined by two other friends, we went off to this place on St. Denis. It was very good, but my fever got the better of me and I had to leave. Saab and j enjoyed each other's company that night.

So that's how the Spider-Weekend ended except that the next day, I moved into my new room. No help there, either. krek wouldn't help, and there wasn't anyone else to help.

Yep, that's it.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
Monday, May. 13, 2002 - 11:41 a.m.
Spider-Weekend, part 2

1) Continuing from the Spider-Weekend entry, I left the theatre. I stumbled and fell from weakness and pain just inside the outer door facing Ste.-Catherine Street. No one helped me up; I knew I wasn't getting any help, either. People are just like that. The traffic was pretty bad, and I had to conserve my last seven dollars for a cab ride somewhere, so I walked, stumbled again, walked some more.

I was rickety. I was shaking like crazy. It hurt to move. My vision swam. My forehead was sweaty. But somewhere between McGill College and University the pain disappeared. It just evaporated into thin air. I was still feverish, though. I got in my cab where the traffic died down and went home.

Mars, my now-ex-roommate, was leaving to go back to New Brunswick. He wasn't supposed to leave until the next day, but logistics forced him to leave early. So he is now gone from my life forever. I slept fitfully for the next nine hours.

II

I woke around 10:30. Michelle and I spoke a little on MSN. We planned to go shopping for desks and such, but she called back later on and said that something had come up with her family and that we could not go. I was worried, but she assured me that nothing big was happening, and I went back to bed.

I got up again around noon. I was a little bit sweaty on the forehead, but I was basically fine. It was a beautiful sunny day. The CEGEP union was rallying in the park across from my house. I decided to take pictures, then go shopping for a desk on my own. But my wallet was gone. Gone. I looked high and low for 20 minutes. On the 21st minute (really) I got a call from Blockbuster Video. Someone had found my wallet in a cab. I was given their number and I called.

So, can you come to Brossard?
Well, no. You have my metro pass.
Hmmm, well can you get to Paramount? My friends and I are seeing Spider-Man tonight.
Oh. Sure. I'll see you at 7.

Now I know that someone is fucking with me.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
Monday, May. 13, 2002 - 9:48 a.m.
Catching Up

"So much to say, so much to say, so much to say, so much to say..."

said Dave Matthews in the concert I saw a couple of weeks ago with S. And I have so much to say right now.

1) I have to finish my Spider-Man story.
2) I have to talk about how I feel about "Michelle", not that it matters that I call her Michelle at this point
3) I have to talk about last Friday night
4) I have to discuss last weekend in Brock Vegas.

Maybe I'll save my feelings about Michelle to the end.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>