Read this disclaimer first!!
Thursday, Aug. 07, 2003 - 9:09 a.m.
Let's be friends

Superior layout of the day goes to my wife Jessica Parker. Okay, she's not really my wife, but I'd marry a fan of Aria Giovanni. Damn right.

I have several beliefs and ideals that I put faith in and adhere to on a daily basis. Some of these beliefs have taken a bit of a beating recently. One of these things is the idea that a man and a woman can simply hang out and talk without having sex, or even wanting to. Actually, that's not true. I can do this. Others can as well. But I was naive to think that most people truly believe this as well. Or it could just be me encountering women with insecure, racist, sexist and elitist jerks as boyfriends.

At least twice this year two different guys have been convinced that I have been fucking their girlfriends for months. I have to admit, in the most recent case that I was a little surprised that I was able to hang out with her whenever I wanted, and that he was never, ever, EVER there, and yes, they lived together. But I initially figured that he must be cool with it. What a trusting relationship they must have. Right. (Just so it's clear, I haven't fucked anyone's girlfriend ever, unless La Mol�cule lied to everyone when she said that she was single.)

These people are tiring and I sometimes wonder why anyone ever puts up with them. But then again, at what point should a person expect to have another person not hang out with certain friends because they requested it? If you ask many women (not men, not nearly as much), they'd say that they would stop hanging out with certain people if their boyfriend/husband asked them not to, no matter how close they were as friends. I don't know, but I just can't see myself doing this except in exactly one case. Then I would definitely consider it. And no, I won't discuss that here.

4 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>