Read this disclaimer first!!
Thursday, Aug. 14, 2003 - 11:36 a.m.
Break Time at Nike

Does anyone know the origin of this picture?

1 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
Thursday, Aug. 14, 2003 - 2:00 a.m.
Jewish dinner

Well, Jon, it seems as though Lifelike was right about the happy couple. They broke up. But I have to say, your commentary was really something.

Yesterday I got a call from a friend that haven't seen since his wedding, June 10, 2001. I'll write about that day sometime soon, as it's a story unto itself. It's funny, but throughout the last eight years or so, Jamie has always had long hair and I have always had short hair, or none. But when we saw each other, I had the long hair and he had the short hair. Someday, no one will believe that he ever had long hair.

He invited her and I to dinner at his parents place in the West Island. It was great.

Jamie and his wife Theresa are an Internet success story. Jamie and I met in university. I hadn't known him to even be interested in any girl before. They started playing a MUD, one of those Internet text-based games from the days of old. They even got me playing for a bit. The game was fairly popular for a while in the math department where we were. One day, we find out that Jamie has gone to Calgary for two weeks to visit this girl he has met on the Internet. Back then, meeting "girls" from the Internet was a lot more dodgy than it is now, and travelling across the country was just fucked up. Apparently he had a good time. He came back for a week to announce that he was moving to Calgary and the rest is history.

It boggles my mind how good a match they are. They are perfect for each other, it seems. Nine months ago they had a daughter, Danica (pronounced dan-EE-ka, not DAN-i-ca, the way you would think it is spelled). This is a beautiful child. No, really. Take a look.

Jamie and his family are Jewish, and his mother is a (stereo)typical Jewish mother. You have to eat, eat, eat. She talks, talks, talks. She has a bit of an accent. Very cute. And she can't get over how beautiful her grandchild is. And I've met her mother, who is even more the stereotype than she is.

Last, but not least is his stepfather. He is six-foot-three. A large man, he has crossed eyes and a funny voice. Great guy.

Jamie obviously loves his family very much. This is the type of family everyone likes. I'd convert to Jadaism in a second if it meant being a closer part of a such a family. This is the way to have a wife a child: That's the relationship I think I want if I am to go to TOBL route.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look: happy for a friend
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>