Read this disclaimer first!!
Tuesday, Nov. 12, 2002 - 8:39 a.m.
Montreal

I have a few unexplained things to explain.

Thursday November, 7
Montreal smoked meat is a delicacy, especially if it comes from Schwartz's. I was going to see a bunch of ex-pat Montrealers who loved this stuff, so I bought 4 briskets and a pound and a half for me and Crystal. My cubicle stills smells faintly of the stuff.

Saab called me to go to a party at Crocodile sponsored by the U de M math department. A party by math students? I did math at McGill, and I know what the students are like, and how much money they don't have. That's why I partied with the rest of the science students. But the U de M math department is more like the EUS of old.

The party was a M�ga-Match party. The concept was that you pay your $6 cover, then select a button that had one of three colours depending on your intention: green, yellow or red; the stoplight colours. For example, green means "go". Most people had green buttons.

Saab had to pull some strings for us to get into that party upstairs, so we waited downstairs and hung out with our old ultimate team members (female), who I hadn't seen in a while. They're quite fun, especially when they've had a couple of drinks.

Roles were a little reversed at this party. Women were approaching men and talking to them, buying them drinks sometimes. It was all very friendly and flirty. I drank huge amounts, though. Me being 28, though, I have been around the block. I knew how this story would end, so I had to drink about 2 litres of water towards the end to avoid the awful hangover just around the corner.

We ended up closing the place. Saab and I stumbled back to Saab's place, and I woke up at 9:15. I was supposed to be at work with all my stuff at 8:30. Oh well.

When I finally got into work at 12:00 noon (and left at 2), our receptionist presented me with a book for my birthday, The Ethical Slut. It's because we were discussing what I thought of the book, and that I wanted to read it to validate my theory that bad people (in their terms, unethical sluts) use this book as an excuse for bad behaviour. I'll let you know if I was right when I finish it.

I think that's it. Actually there's more, but I have a lot of "work" to do.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>