Read this disclaimer first!!
Monday, Mar. 18, 2002 - 8:44 p.m.
Happy St. Pats

Well yesterday was a roaring success.

My day started at 9:02 am with a call from Matt saying that he would be at Hurley's around 10. I dragged my ass out of bed to be there at 9:40. I had organized to meet him and Suj there at 9:30, but I was still there first. Suj was off picking up a couple of friends including a guy called Jorge from Miami. Never been this far north. Wonder what he thought of today's weather.

Eventually there were nine of us eating an all you can eat breakfast with a complimentary Irish coffee, too. And of course the beers started up. Mitch showed up with his girlfriend and one of her friends, one of what I affectionately call Mitch's Bitches. We then migrated up to the corner to see the parade. Many laughs were had at the expense of cops in the parade. Fucking great time. And it was just what I needed, too.

Today on the other hand, wasn't had except for that goddamn weather. I was telling someone in California last night about how beautiful and relatively warm it was here. And then this. I was totally unprepared for it, too. No boots, gloves, scarf or hat. Nothing.

That reminds me, I was complimented on my voice last night. Perhaps I really should consider a career in radio.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>