Read this disclaimer first!!
Thursday, Sept. 05, 2002 - 10:11 a.m.
Tranny Sports

The Canadian women's mountain biking team is threatening to not race in Canada to protest the appointment of a certain teammate. This woman burst onto the scene winning race after race in Canada. You'd think that they would enjoy having such a talented woman on their team. The thing is, Michelle was Michael up until 6 years ago.

They say that Michelle has a physical advantage.

The women lost a bid to ban Michelle from the team. If they had won, that sends a message to the world that MTF transsexuals aren't really women. Certain groups want us to believe that they are, and normally I would believe that, just because it is easier to just go along with their wishes (if in fact that is their wish). But I really can't say that, because I really don't know. How about this: What would they do if a FTM transsexual also wanted to race on the women's team? The racing team members suggested that she compete in the transgendered category. I didn't know that there were that many transgendered mountain bikers. Do the Gay Games have a TG category?

That's another question: why IS there a Gay Games anyway? Excuse my ignorance, but do you have to be gay to compete? If so, there could be human rights issues to think about. But do gay athletes need their own forum to compete in? What, can't they compete with everyone else? I guess this is a good thing for gay athletes because it is another high-level competition for them. The more, the better, right?

I don't understand any of this stuff.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
Wednesday, Sept. 04, 2002 - 8:07 p.m.
Thank you so much, Mom

Mom just came to mind.

I love my mom. I don't know if she knows that, though. I know she loves me.

I am thinking of making something for her. I haven't done that since I was a kid. She might come to town to get her hair done and to drop off some stuff she picked up for me. Things for my new place.

I don't know what it would be, though. Maybe a collage of pictures, and some words. They would go something like this:

This is a monument to the unloved, unappreciated but undaunted.

This is for the one who deserves absolute respect, but only gets a fraction of that.

This is my way of saying that I finally understand all the lessons you tried so hard to teach me. I am starting to really get it now.

Mom, I appreciate you. I love you. I know your sacrifices. I understand now.

This is for you.

This sort of thing has far more meaning in September than in May, I find.

0 scrawls at the end of this hall

The look:
The feel:
The taste:
________________________
The Latest

Archives

Me

Guestbuch

Diaryland

<< >>